Meet The Board:Epic101

Klondike, CPOAL Headquarters – Today we bring to the second edition of Meet The Board. If you don’t already know (you really should) the board members are the most important people in the league, they are the highest members of staff and have the most important roles such as registering new armies,updating the server map and making sure we have a good time by scheduling tournaments. We never really had a chance to have a chat with them so the reporter crew have decided to have this segment so we cant get to know the board members better. Today we bring you to one of our most memorable board members, give it up for Epic 101

Epic101

Lets have a long and detailed introduction from the man himself:

My name is Epic101, I have been part of the Army Community since 2010/2011. My first ever army was the Pirates when I was recruited through a Monchoncho tracking xat group chat many years ago. Over time, I worked my way up the ranks to become a 4th In Command only for the Pirates to later merge into the Light Troops in 2013 where I received the same rank. I stuck it out with the Light Troops through 2013 – 2015 where I then earned an Owner rank and became part of the Light Troops owner squad. When the Light Troops shut down in late January 2016, I set up the Fire Warriors with Revan/Tot and later set up the Marines where I led golden ages. In 2015 I also led the Redemption Force for a period of time which until now was their best age, size wise as I led them to 4th or 5th on CPAC (the leading news site at the time).

When the Light Troops returned in 2016, I was the first to return, for the entire Easter break I worked alongisde my life-long friends Waterkid, Jessie, Revan and Tobercold to help the Light Troops to another Golden Age where we maxed 100 on 2-3 occassions, something that hadn’t been done since 2009. I returned to the Army Scene in 2018 when I noticed many armies were on Club Penguin Online and I felt I had to get involved. I met up with some old friends from the Army Days and managed to get Moderator rank. I led the Templars for a week and led them to a short-term golden age where we defeated RPF in just a matter of days, this was when I decided to branch off and make my own army, the Omegas (Team Red) – for a short amount of time, the Omegas did well in maxing 45 at multiple events but that was when I was offered to lead the Pirates and from there on it was history.

I led the Pirates for the rest of August in 2018 where we dethroned RPF and knocked them off the top spot and caused them to ditch CPO, from there on the Pirates were unstoppable, we were in a golden age in 2018 until we were defaced in November 2018 by an ex-trusted owner.With the help of the CPO Staff, we managed to rebuild and in a matter of weeks we were back on top, we were averaging 60-80 at every event and went on to max 100 multiple times over the Christmas Break in 2018 and in January 2019. We managed to win the Christmas Chaos tournament in 2018 which was the initial cause of the butthurt warrior squad (Edu, EGCP and some other smaller armies) they branched off and ditched CPO where I warned that their armies would eventually fold, which they did, they died in a matter of months.

The Templars soon returned. I decided to go to war with the Help Force and Templars a number of times over the course of 2019 where we defeated them many times until I became busy with IRL problems, I retired from the community and left the Pirates under the control of Romeo & Sacha. I returned at the end of the summer of 2019 where I noticed the pirates were in a bad place, I had to return to lead once again and this was when we re-entered a Golden Age. We defeated the Help Force in the Summer Bash Finals without me being there and we then went on to destroy them in a War with the help of the Detectives and Templars. This was when they knew they had to change things up;The Help Force then ditched CPO out of anger and frustration after being defeated multiple times and tried blaming the CPOAL Administration for their ditch. Keep in mind, I was the one that supported them and advertised their discord on the main CPO discord the other two times they attempted to ditch.

Once they left, I held urgent meetings with the community to get their input and see how I could improve armies as a whole, over time we perfected things and as a result, we reeled in many Veterans such as Freezie66 and Andrew24, with their help, we brought back many legendary armies such as the Doritos, Ice Warriors, Dark Warriors, Golds, the Underground Mafias Army, the Light Troops and many more. We rebuilt the community together and managed to conquer what everyone said we couldn’t. We were all doubted from the start, we were told that the community should remain dead and would never recover, we did the impossible together and now armies are in an even better place than they were in peak CP times like 2013 and 2014. Now we are seeing armies max sizes of 100+ every day, it is truly amazing to see how far the community has come.

Finally, I brought in Atticus with the help of Popcorny who had showed interest in helping out with the League’s site and overall improving Armies, I decided to give Atticus the CEO role here as I remembered he was once the Small/Medium Army Press C.E.O and the CP Army Central CEO, I knew his experience was a necessity and would help us improve as a community even more, thus far, he has not disappointed me and has already shown his expertise as the community has seen rapid growth since his return.My final wish before the year of 2020 ends or even before the summer begins, is to unite armies once and for all, Our league has nearly completed a list of armies that were on CPAC together many years ago, outside of our league, we see ACP & RPF alone with no competition, we are offering them to return with open arms and we want to unite armies just like they once were, this would truly complete the impossible and end any kind of division between the two communities.

Epic’s past group the Omegas beating Al Qaedas and ACP in SMAC
Pirates invasion of Mammoth, maxing 128+

As you can see, Epic is quite a legend if I do say so myself. He has seen the rises and falls of many armies and his desire to never give up has brought him to the place he is today. Without him, the Pirates may not be standing top in the leaderboards with their magnificent numbers and Epic has helped bring back so many armies such as the UMA,SWAT and the Light Troops. We have asked the community what they wanted to know about Epic and put together an interview:

Interview between DFGV and Epic101

DFGV: How is it leading 3 armies?

Epic101: It was difficult at first, but I have adjusted to it correctly and have managed to balance it out.

DFGV: What do you do in real life?

Epic101: I play football and I’m still in school

DFGV: Why did you choose CPO and not another game to spend all your time on?

Epic101: Because I have some very close friends here on CPO and CPO is the #1 CPPS right now, leading in users and in popularity, it is also the most active staff and design wise too.

DFGV: Do you play anything else other than CPO?

Epic101: I play Minecraft and Fifa

DFGV: When do you plan to retire from Armies?

Epic101: I plan to retire after quarantine

So yes, I hope you know some more about Epic101, there will be a poll being published where you can vote who you want to see next in Meet the Board, thank you all for reading.

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

DFGV

Club Penguin Online Army League Reporter

1 thought on “Meet The Board:Epic101

  1. Pingback: Meet the Board: Andrew24 | CPO: Army League

Leave a comment