CPO Army League: Christmas Chaos Tournament Times

**EDIT** The Kernemos will now battle the Help Force.

With time ticking faster and Christmas edging closer and closer, it is time that the Army League announce their second ever Army Tournament: The Christmas Chaos tournament.

This tournament will work in a classic 12 army format, with 1 vs. 1 battles, and the winner moving on. The bracket will be released very soon. Ideally, the finals of this tournament will take place on the Christmas Holiday to allow for maximum troop counts. Battles will last for a half hour each. Times and dates are below.

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

How Do Battles Work? 

About Battles

How do battles work? In terms of Club Penguin armies, we have battles that use various forms of tactics and formations. Club Penguin armies use tactics and formations to fight their opponents.

Why do we have battles? Most of the time, we have battles to determine who will own a server. Most of these type of battles occur during wars. Some armies will also have “practice battles.” Practice battles are mainly for fun, and obviously, for practice as well.

What are formations? Formations are used to make an army look organized. They are basically lines that army members will organize themselves into. There are many types of lines that an army may organize themselves into. For example, they may make a diagonal line across a room, or make a line along the chatbar on Club Penguin.

What are tactics? Tactics are what is used to fight against an opponent in a battle. Some tactics that may be used are: emotes, words/phrases, or motions (such as throwing snowballs).

Formations

As it is explained above, formations are used to make an army look organized. Armies may use different shapes, or lines, to organize themselves into. If the leader wishes to do so, they may even have their army make a formation of letters. For reference, you may find a list of links with pictures of various formations below. The red and white line indicates what the formation may look like.

  • Chatbar Line
  • Diagonal Line
  • Horizontal Line
  • X-Shaped Line
  • Circle

Tactics

In Club Penguin army battles, armies would use tactics to fight their opponents. Tactics may come in various forms. For example, some tactics could be using emotes, throwing snowballs at their opponents, or doing a “joke bomb.”

During an event, leaders would tell you to use a certain shortcut for a tactic, or tell you to type in a phrase. Before leaders use a tactic, they would announce what tactic is to be used, and give a countdown for when to use it. Emotes are the most commonly used tactics in armies. For that reason, leaders use emote shortcuts to name and use the emotes. You may find a link below to a list of emote shortcuts, along with word and motion shortcuts.

  • Emotes, Words, and Motion Shortcuts

During a Tournament, the head judge will announce a Room on the Army League discord. Both armies will then go to this room as quickly as possible. The Army which has better Tactics, Formations and sizes will win. The Room will change three times.

At the end of a battle, the Judges will then decide which army had the better tactics, formations and sizes over the course of the three rooms. Whichever army is voted for by the judges, they will proceed into the next round.

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Christmas Chaos Army Tournament 2018 ROUND ONE Times & Dates:

 

Templars vs. Clout Penguins

Saturday, November 24th, 2018

Server: Sleet

Room: To be announced.

Times: 11AM PST || 12PM MST || 1PM CST || 2PM EST || 7PM UK

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Ninjas vs. Snow Flakes

Saturday, November 24th, 2018

Server: Sleet

Room: To be announced.

Times: 12PM PST || 1PM MST || 2PM CST || 3PM EST || 8PM UK

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Pirates vs. Elite Penguin Force

Saturday, November 24th, 2018

Server: Sleet

Room: To be announced.

Times: 12:45PM PST || 1:45PM MST || 2:45PM CST || 3:45PM EST || 8:45PM UK

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Elite Guardians vs. CPO Gamers

Sunday, November 25th, 2018

Server: Sleet

Room: To be announced.

Times: 11AM PST || 12PM MST || 1PM CST || 2PM EST || 7PM UK

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

CPO Sports vs. Light Troops

Sunday, November 25th, 2018

Server: Sleet

Room: To be announced.

Times: 12PM PST || 1PM MST || 2PM CST || 3PM EST || 8PM UK

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Kernemos vs. Help Force

Sunday, November 25th, 2018

Server: Sleet

Room: To be announced.

Times: 12:45PM PST || 1:45PM MST || 2:45PM CST || 3:45PM EST || 8:45PM UK

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

The winning army will receive a code in which users can use to get their full army uniform. (This code will last for around a week).

We hope this tournament will be a huge success and we wish every army taking part the very best of luck!

Our Discord: https://discord.gg/KmNwceY

Our Homepage: cpoarmyleague.wordpress.com/

Epic101 

Army League President

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s